Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

2D plane wave using radiation boundary

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am relatively new to COMSOL but I'd like to model 2 D plane wave with infinite boundary. Has anyone know how to do it? I want to use structural interaction module under Acoustic Module to simulate the interaction bet'n the device and the plane wave. Thanks in advance!

5 Replies Last Post Jun 21, 2010, 6:39 a.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago May 31, 2010, 2:20 a.m. EDT
Hi

Have you done the examples in the doc ? and the ones from the model libary ?
that really helps, Iagree it takes time, but still, it's the second quickest way to go on, for me the 1st boost you will get by the COMSOL 1-2 day courses, but not mopre than 1 per month, to allow you to play with the soft inbetween and absorb most of the knowledge needed

Have fun Comsoling
UIvar
Hi Have you done the examples in the doc ? and the ones from the model libary ? that really helps, Iagree it takes time, but still, it's the second quickest way to go on, for me the 1st boost you will get by the COMSOL 1-2 day courses, but not mopre than 1 per month, to allow you to play with the soft inbetween and absorb most of the knowledge needed Have fun Comsoling UIvar

Posted: 1 decade ago May 31, 2010, 1:43 p.m. EDT