Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Question on uploading and meshing simulation with CAD import module

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

I am new to using the CAD import module, and I am having a problem with meshing. I made a magnetic shield in Solidworks, and then I imported it into comsol. When I try to mesh it, I get some errors that I do not know how to fix and have tried some solutions found on the web and have not been able to resolve the problem. I want to attach my file here; however, it is too large. I already cleared the solutions and the mesh, and it is still 16 MB. I also tried something that I found online that involves going into the preferences section under files, and that does not work either. Does anyone know how I can upload this file? Afterwards, I would like to attach this file and see if someone knows how to fix my meshing problems. Please let me know. Thank you so much!

12 Replies Last Post Dec 6, 2022, 12:10 p.m. EST

Posted: 1 year ago Nov 19, 2022, 9:47 a.m. EST
Updated: 1 year ago Nov 19, 2022, 9:48 a.m. EST

I am replying to my previous message. I used 7zip to zip the file! If someone could please take a look and see if they know how I can mesh correctly, I would appreicate it. Once again, I am using the CAD import module on COMSOL 6.1, and I imported a magnetic shield that I built in SolidWorks. I am new to this module and am having a hard time getting the mesh to work. Thank you!

I am replying to my previous message. I used 7zip to zip the file! If someone could please take a look and see if they know how I can mesh correctly, I would appreicate it. Once again, I am using the CAD import module on COMSOL 6.1, and I imported a magnetic shield that I built in SolidWorks. I am new to this module and am having a hard time getting the mesh to work. Thank you!